Board of Directors


The ACPM Board of Directors is comprised of thirtheen volunteer members with two Directors representing each of the following regions of the country: British Columbia, Alberta, Prairies (Saskatchewan and Manitoba), Ontario, Québec,  the Atlantic (New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, PEI, Newfoundland & Labrador) and one director at large.

When seeking candidates for the Board, the Governance & Nominating Committee makes every effort possible to ensure that the composition of the Board is representative of ACPM membership - the majority being plan sponsors/administrators. Directors serve for a three-year term with four Directors being elected at the Annual General Meeting in September of each year. There is no limit to the number of terms that a Director may serve on the Board. The Chair of the Board, Vice-Chair of the Board and Secretary are elected each year by their fellow Board members at the first Board meeting following the Annual General Meeting.

Susan Nickerson, Chair of the Board
Toronto, ON

Torys LLP
Ross Dunlop, Vice-Chair of the Board
Winnipeg, MB
Ellement Consulting
A-Perry(100).jpg Andrea Perry, Secretary
Halifax, NS

Vice President, Sr.Relationship Manager, Relationship Management
Northern Trust
Chris-Brown-2020.jpg Christopher Brown, Director
Edmonton, AB
President & CEO

LAPP Corporation
Kenneth Burns, Director
Vancouver, BC

Lawson Lundell LLP

Derek Dobson, Director
Toronto, ON

CEO and Plan Manager
CAAT Pension Plan
Carole Field, Director
Calgary, AB

Office Business Leader - Wealth

Rosalind Gilbert, Director
Vancouver, BC

Associate Partner
John Hallett, Director
Regina, SK
Retirement Strategist, Group Retirement Services
Sun Life Financial
Michel Jalbert, Director
Montréal, QC

Executive Vice-President, Business Development & Client Partnerships
Addenda Capital

Eleanor-Marshall-(2020).jpg Eleanor Marshall, Director
Saint John, NB

Vice-President, Pension & Benefits and Assistant Treasurer
Bell Canada
Julien Ranger, Director
Montréal, QC

Partner, Pensions & Benefits
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Peter Shena, Director
Toronto, ON

EVP & Chief Pension Officer
Ontario Pension Board