National Policy Committee (NPC)

The National Policy Committee (NPC) has a broad membership consisting of experts that are drawn from different industry segments and all regions of Canada.  Its members have a strong interest in retirement income policy. The Committee is charged with the responsibility of monitoring and identifying issues which can affect the health and growth of Canada's retirement income system and to develop and  propose policy positions that are consistent with ACPM's Vision, Mission, Goals and Guiding Principles. The Committee communicates regularly with the Board and seeks Board input on major policy issues as it deems necessary.

Kathryn Bush, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP

Todd Saulnier, Mercer

Rachel Arbour, HOOPP
Christopher Brown,
Alberta Local Authorities Pension Plan Corp
Duncan Burrill, CBC Pension Plan
Serge Charbonneau
Cynthia Crysler
Nadia Darwish, Desjardins Insurance
Ian Edelist, Eckler Limited
Rosalind Gilbert, Aon
Emilian Groch
Derrick Johnstone, IWA-Forest Industry Pension Plan
Stephanie Kalinowski, Hicks Morley Hamilton Stewart Storie LLP
Andrew Harrison, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Evan Howard, CAAT Pension Plan
Tim McGorman, Ellement Consulting
Martin McInnis, CSS Pension Plan
Michael MillnsWillis Towers Watson

Bernard Morency, Gestion Bernard Morency
Jeff Norton, TRAF

Susan Nickerson, Torys LLP
Jon Olson, Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan
Scott Perkin, Ontario Teachers’ Federation
Julien Ranger, Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Mazen Shakeel, Sun Life Financial
Sarah Sissons, Morneau Shepell
Michel St-Germain, Mercer
Bill Turnbull
Michael Wolpert, Lawson Lundell
Hugh Wright, McInnes Cooper
Michel Jalbert, Addenda Capital (Ex-Officio)
Ric Marrero, ACPM