Board Committees 2020-2021

The Audit & Finance Committee oversees the reliability of financial reporting, the effectiveness of internal controls and serves as a communication forum between the Board and the external auditors. The Committee also reviews the Association’s financial policies, including such things as investment strategies and makes recommendations for change as required.

Eleanor Marshall (Chair)
Ken Burns
Michel Jalbert
Duncan Burrill

Ross Dunlop, President of the Board (Ex Officio)

The Governance & Nominating Committee considers and makes recommendations to the Board on all governance matters including such things as the delegation of authority, assessment of Board effectiveness, governance policies relating to the Board. The Committee also carries out the search process and eventually makes recommendations with respect to a slate of candidates for election to the Board, as well as candidates to chair the various ACPM national committees and regional councils.

Susan Nickerson (Chair)
Chris Brown 
Rosalind Gilbert
Peter Shena

Ross Dunlop, President of the Board (Ex Officio)

The Human Resources Committee is responsible for making recommendations to the Board regarding the establishment and review of annual performance objectives for the Chief Executive Officer. In addition, in consultation with the Chief Executive Officer, the Committee is responsible for the review of and recommendations for change to the ACPM compensation and benefit policy.

Carole Field (Chair)
Derek Dobson
John Hallett
Julien Ranger
Chuck Bruce
Ross Dunlop, President of the Board (Ex Officio)

The Executive Committee co-ordinates and leads ACPM’s advocacy efforts and government relations strategy in respect to policy positions and priorities developed by ACPM.  In conjunction with the National Policy Committee, the Strategic Initiatives Committee, the National Council and the Regional Councils, the Executive Committee develops strategic communications initiatives in support of the advocacy goals of the organization.

Ross Dunlop (Chair)
Rachel Arbour
Chris Brown
Stephanie Kalinowski
Susan Nickerson
Ric Marrero